Subscribe to our events

JD Edwards E1 Testing Innovation:

Take the stress out of stress testing

Wednesday June 26th 2019, 16:00 – 16:45 UTC | 12:00 – 12:45 EST | 09:00 – 09:45 PST

When it comes to enterprise software projects, testing can account for up to 65% of the overall time and effort; so it’s important to get it right.

No one can afford to go live and then find out that their JDE E1 system doesn’t perform well, or is stretched to breaking point. To mitigate this risk and ensure predictable results you need to understand your system’s limitations by simulating load through stress, performance and/or volume testing.

In this session we will introduce you to an alternative to the traditional load testing approach – put a lot of users in a room, order in some pizza, assign them tasks, and then try to figure out what just happened! We’ll demonstrate how you can utilize tools like Dimension LoadTest™ to mitigate the time and financial burdens associated with manual load testing. Allowing your teams to easily simulate load and do the work of hundreds of users in a fraction of the time, transforming your approach to stress testing JDE E1.

Session Agenda:

  • Understand the importance and value of simulating load
  • Learn how to create tests that truly reflect peak periods of activity
  • See how to run and easily re-run load tests
  • Gain insight into the analytical value of comprehensive test data

Register your place

When?

June 26 2019

Where?

GoToWebinar

Our Customers

Need Help?
Close

Marcoms House
Abbey Barn Road
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
HP11 1RL

UK: +44 (0) 1494 896 600
US: +1 888 769 3248
ANZ: +64 (0) 9427 99 56

Sales: sales@dws-global.com
Support: support@dws-global.com
Accounts: accounts@dws-global.com